It’s Just Allergies

I’m feeling very blue today. A little shallow and a lot blue.

You get those days when nothing seems to make you feel better. Not even ice cream. I can’t seem to put my finger on what exactly is making me feel so upset. It’s partly worry, partly frustration, partly fatigue. I just want to sleep. I want to not go to rehearsals, not see anyone, and just sleep. In a little wooden house beside the ocean. With no cellphone signal.

Also, i just want to get married. I want to get all this flurry and hulabaloo over and done with, and i just want to be married to my man. He’ll be in that little wooden house with me, singing off-key, getting ready for a day of doing nothing on the beach.

That’s it. That’s all i really want. For two weeks. That’s it.

Leave a Reply

