I’m Getting Married!

After countless hours spent daydreaming, secretly talking about it with girlfriends, and practicing my “YES!” face – it finally happened. My boyfriend and partner-in-crime finally asked me to be his wife! πŸ™‚

Of course when he asked to cook dinner for me last March 31, in my heart of hearts i was thinking “Finally he has seen the light! He’s going to ask me to marry him!”

But as the night progressed, he kept on unveiling one surprise after another but none of them was a shining shimmering splendid ring. So when he finally showed me his last surprise, a mixtape, my heart sank a little bit and i really thought that was it. So i smiled and was genuinely happy he was being sweet, but feeling a little silly for thinking it was something else.

But then ta-dah! He opens the cassete tape case and inside is the prettiest teardrop diamond ring!

F

Forgive the photo, my phone cam sucks balls.

I would like to proclaim that i was cool as a cucumber, and i said something sexy, like a sultry siren in my husky voice. But no. I made weird shapes with my face and then whispered things and then shrieked. There goes the cool story to tell the kids.

You can see the awesome video here, made by my awesome sister!

I can’t wait to finally be able to come home to him, and shout out, “honey i’m home!” and wake him up to the smell of (probably burnt) breakfast. I will try my best not to ruin his clothes in the laundry, or to mismatch his socks. I can’t wait til i get to fall asleep smelling his woodsy earthy scent until i drift of to la la land.

In a few hours we’re going to look at a couple of wedding venues with my parents and my awesome sister, the maid of honor! I’m hoping it’ll be an adventure! So i guess… here we go πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “I’m Getting Married!

  1. Scarlet Scorpion says:

    Kris, I can recommend a good photobooth, Purple Box. It’s owned by my friend so I can get you discount. And also one of my best friends is a MUA if you need one πŸ™‚ Goodluck!! and C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S!!!

  2. gorgass says:

    I seriously cannot freaking wait. I know I’m 3290849083450984309 miles away but let me know if I can help out in any way. I’m blocking out time this weekend to go through the knot and look for color combos (the ones we talked about online).
    Gahhh 8 more months!! Bilis!

Leave a Reply

