The Ol’ Bump n’ Grind

I’m not much of a clubber, you see. I’m so allergic to smoke that sometimes when i walk into a club or bar the capillaries in my eyes stage a revolt instantly, and my tear ducts go on hypermode. All my pictures involve me looking like Uncle Creepy with bloodshot, half-open eyes. Very pretty.

You also have to understand that my my morning show is on at 6am, which means i have to wake up at around 445 every morning. That means that I’m sleepy by 1030pm and i cherish my bed so much that i try to reunite with it as early as possible.  Seriously, if i could marry my bed, i would. That is, if it comes with a 15oo thread count egyptian cotton sheets. I’m a simple girl with simple needs, you know.

But of course, every now and then it’s important that we let loose. Let your hair down, put on something form fitting which will force you to suck in that gut all night, and wear high heels that hurt so much that you forget your name.

Okay i’m not making it sound fun, but i did just that last night and i really did have a fantastic time 🙂  Of course, it helps that i had fantastic company as well. And it’s always great to see people you haven’t seen in 9238492526309472097507234 years, and try to catch up over deafening music whilst grooving to the beat. haha.

Still, you won’t find me littering the clubs on a weekly basis. Probably not even monthly. But hey, every once in a while you’ll see me teetering on the street, hating my high heels, aching from too much dancing and silly from too much laughing.

It’s not my regular scene, but every once in a while, it’s exactly what i need.

p.s.

the photos are not real polaroids. Unfortunately, i’m just really baduy that way.

What! The Action was in my photoshop! Is fuuun.

7 thoughts on “The Ol’ Bump n’ Grind

Leave a Reply

